Picture
    Classes started at U of C this week. I have a very full course load. I am taking Charter politics, classical political thought, women in politics, energy politics in Alberta, and electoral systems.
    If you aren't interested in politics, this semester probably sounds terribly boring. I, however, am deeply in love with the study of power and politics, so this semester looks like its going to be all kinds of crazy fun. After splitting my focus between political science and drama last semester, it'll be nice to have a singular focus.
   
I'll see if I can get some time to interview one or two of my professors to talk about political issues.
    A bizarre side effect of my class schedule is that I have no classes on Friday. Later on in the semester, I'm sure this free day will get eaten up by assignments and readings. For the time being, however, I have a certain amount of freedom on Fridays, especially in the evenings.




Leave a Reply.